Misty morning and a bit of rant…

Today morning when I looked through the windows, I couldn’t believe my eyes. It was so foggy that my whole street where I live was covered in milky, thick air. I haven’t seen anything like it here in Malta and I’ve been living here for more than 4 years. It most probably has to do with currently very high temperatures here in February and then a sudden big drop at night. I knew that the drive to work won’t be pleasant in that conditions and unfortunately I wasn’t mistaken. Here where my ranting starts. Some of drivers do not realise or were never taught properly that when you can not see anything further than 100 metres, you put the lights on.  Not so much for yourself but for other’s sake, so they can actually see you.  Not to mention that most of the modern cars are equipped with fog lights. Yes something like that exists. Even my Smart has it. To my surprise, or maybe not, as I should be prepared for simply anything on the road here in Malta, most of the people just drove without any lights. And few which actually turned on the fog lights, well I could count them on fingers of my one hand. So annoying and dangerous for others…Rant over  enjoy the photos. They’re not the best quality as I took them when I was stuck in traffic.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

