Sunny start of the year

The 2016 and Christmas before it were very sunny and warm even for Maltese climate and it encouraged me to take some walks and enjoy the sunshine.
Of course now when I am writing this post the weather changed drastically and the real winter started. It’s much colder with strong winds and hail sometimes. But I’m thankful for the pretty decent weather over the holidays.
On my birthday I had a nice walk on the coast from St. Julians to Sliema and as always stopped by the Exiles to visit the cat village there. Of course they were enjoying the sunshine.
image
image
image
image
image
I also visited Gnejna Bay while it was sunny and almost empty, a rare treat as in the summer it’s usually packed.
image
image Who said Malta it’s not green?
image
image
image

image
image
Going there is quite easy now as it us only 15 minutes drive from our new flat and it always puts me in the good mood if you need.
December and January were supposed to be full of concerts but unfortunately due to some unforseen circumstances had to be cancelled last minute which is never a good thing, even if they’re postponed. As one prepares not only by practicing but also mentally to perform. Nevertheless, hopefully in the future I will be more lucky and there will not be so many cancellations. At least I will learn prepare the repertoire even better.
Currently I’m looking forward to my trip to Poland to spend a week in a hopefully snowy city – catch up with family and friends, do some shopping, go to some concerts and plays. Basically all the stuff I’m missing in Malta because either I’m working or it’s not happening here. I will have a week off from piano and office job (almost) and I will definitely enjoy my time there. Although I’m pretty sure than after few days in minus temperature I’ll be looking forward to coming back to the sunny rock.

Leave a Reply

