Christmas is approaching- finally some time to relax

my first Christmas tree in Malta

my first Christmas tree in Malta

I am already in Christmas mood and can finally take sometime to relax after really intense last 2 months of normal work- office, schools and preparation towards the stage performance of Mozart’s Cosi fan tutte. We performed it twice and met with quite an enthusiastic crowd. It was great working with talented people and learning so much on the way but I have to admit these 2 months tired me immensely and stole all my energy that I recharged through the summer holidays. Therefore, I am really looking forward to Christmas and some more time to relax.

Malta is already in a Christmas mood. The villages and cities have decoration which make the evening journey home a pleasure. I also invested in a first Christmas tree since I do not remember when. It is not the exact type I would have back in Poland but more tropical version of it. The araucaria doesn’t have as many branches and it is not as thick as usual Christmas trees but still looks beautiful and afterwards I can let it grow on the balcony. Fortunately, my cat didn’t show much interest in the tree and I hope it will stay that way;)

Hopefully, I will be able to catch on some posts as I still have some interesting topics to share wit you, so stay tuned and check the updates!

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas is approaching- finally some time to relax

  1. Dear Jazzulka,
    What a beautiful tree! It has been a while since I commented on your blog, and I want to let you know that I am still like a kid at Christmas every time I get an email with a new blog post from you. I think you do such a great job. I love your musicianship and hearing about musical events in Malta, and your explorations around the island and restaurant reviews etc.

    Also, on a personal note, I am getting closer to making my dream come true of visiting Malta (my birthplace and childhood home) again. I am renting a flat April-June 2016, on the Sliema front, close to Balutta Bay. It is small but has a view of the water which is very important to me. In fact it is just down the road from where we lived in my family’s last stay in Malta when I was 10, in 1958. With internet, I will be able to keep on working and supporting my customers (I am a software developer) and enjoying Malta at the same time. I am so excited! 2016 might seem like a long time from now, but believe me, as you get older, the years just whiz by. Actually in this case, it gives me time to enjoy the anticipation. From time to time, when I have some time to spare, I go online to one of the Malta newspapers, and hope to learn a bit between now and our arrival there.

    In the meantime, I wish you and your partner a very merry Christmas, and very heartfelt thanks for your wonderful blog.

    All the best,
    Christine

    • Dear Christine, Thank you for comment. I’ve been busy lately and didn’t have chance to post a lot but I’ll improve, promise! It’s great news that you will be coming to Malta. I think the spring months are the best to enjoy its beauty. I hope to stay in touch with you and I wish you and your family all the best fit Christmas and New Year! Thank you for following me and commenting.

Leave a Reply

