Finally feeling that spring is coming…

Finally, is starting to feel like Malta again. Sun is shinning, blue sky ahead- no more rainy and windy days. And even my permanent cold/allergy is slowly going away. This means spring or even summer is just around the corner. Due to the amount of work- music and office stuff I have much less time to update the blog and to be quite honest apart from working, not much is going on. I am in a frenzy towards the Trinity distinction concert next week plus I am filling in for one of my friend in different school- meaning long evenings and driving back from Buggiba plus my office hours start at 8 am now, so really there is not much time to enjoy life and blog about it. But there are these odd times when I am able to have lunch outside or set up my balcony again or observe my playful Simba that reminds me that there are reasons to be happy about. And to be quite frank, once the school is over, I will have 3 and half months off with just office work  so I think it is worth doing an extra mile now in order to enjoy the holidays.

first tasty strawberries of the season

first tasty strawberries of the season

flowers for the woman's days form one of my student's mum

flowers for the woman’s days form one of my student’s mum

fresh spinach finally available at my local grocery van

fresh spinach finally available at my local grocery van

spring view from the window

spring view from the window

IMG_20140316_160812 IMG_20140316_160817 IMG_20140316_160820 IMG_20140316_160825 IMG_20140316_160829

This year I had to invest in special plant hangers as our cat just loves digging in the soil so all the flowers would be quickly destroyed. I am just hoping he won’t consider jumping on the rail in order to get to the soil…

Because of the busy schedule , also my cooking is suffering a bit but I am still managing to prepare some new and quite tasty meals from time to time.

green Thai curry spinach soup

green Thai curry spinach soup

parmesan and oregano rye bun

parmesan and oregano rye bun

breakfast pancakes with banana, cinnamon and honey

breakfast pancakes with banana, cinnamon and honey

Leave a Reply

