Secret spot near Tigne Point

The last Sunday the weather was still no too bad- bit windy but when it was sunny the temperature was quite nice. I managed to drag my partner for a walk. We went into direction of Tigne Point and then we sat on the rocks for a while on secret spot below the Tigne Point apartments. We enjoyed the sunlit views of Valletta, Manuel island and Grand Harbour. Landscapes which I am not bored of at all.

Manuel Island in the background

Manuel Island in the background

Grand Harbour

Grand Harbour

Valletta

Valletta

Unfortunately, lately just slightly after 5pm it gets dark and without sun pretty cold. Everybody says that due to the high humidity the temperature seems much lower than it is in the reality. There has to be something about it as back in Poland and Ireland when the temperature was about 14 degrees it wasn’t as freezing as it is here.

Manuel island

Manuel island

Valletta's buildings in the dusk

Valletta’s buildings in the dusk

These views always cheer me up and remind me why I am here, especially after 6 day working week which seems to last forever. Lately, my combination of different, sort of freelance/per hour jobs results in having only Sundays off and to be honest , sometimes it is not enough to have one day to recharge your batteries. I have to think how to deal with it the future as it doesn’t leave me much time for my personal growth like practicing which let’s face it, is essential if I accompany 4/5 days a week because my fingers have to stay in shape. But the day only has that many hours and after the long one, focused practice on the piano seems to be the last thing I want to do… But Christmas break is coming very shortly so, there will be time to figure out thins and prioritise:)

 

Leave a Reply

