less known parts of Valletta

Lately, I am spending more time in Valletta than usual, as twice a week I am accompanying in the state school and on Saturdays I am accompanying at the Teatru Manuel at the Youth Opera. Thanks to that I get to know other parts of the Valletta that are far from the touristy ones. The school nowadays is situated quite close to the ID building which is at the complete end of the city. I used to take the bus or park in Floriana and walk all the way there but recently I started to be more bold and I started parking in Valletta. Yes, it is possible, although I am still bit scared when I get to small one-way streets as I never know where they would lead me. Fortunately, the ring road around the walled city is the place where you can find a parking spot and I have to say that my parking skills improved so much as I have to fit in the tiny, small spaces, usually parking in reverse which used to be an impossible quest for me. Not anymore:)

traces of British Empire still visible here...

traces of British Empire still visible here…

typical Maltese building with plenty of balconies

typical Maltese building with plenty of balconies

 

Carmelite church inside

Carmelite church inside

dark narrow street

dark narrow street

walking down to the see

walking down to the see

Sliema on the other side

Sliema on the other side

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

