Cooking in Malta

Once I moved to Malta I got really interested in cooking.  I used to like the food before but now I have means- large kitchen and fresh produce- groceries, fish shops and butchers literally around the corner with delicious and really fresh, also organics varieties of food.

When e went to Gozo with my family, we visited a cafe where I dined with my mum last year. The taste of the cakes, ambience and the prices we remembered for a long them. It is a bit hidden cafe in Victoria, not so far from the bus terminal and we were taken there by a guy who owns a recording studio- I was recording an audition cd for the Philharmonic Orchestra with a friend of mine.

The cakes cost around 1.20 and their quality.. Well, it is hard to describe… Trust me, it is worth visiting when you’re in Victoria.
Also in Valletta you can find quality cakes but the prices are double.

Leave a Reply

