Getting back into Maltese way of life again

I have been back on the island for more than 2 weeks and I am so glad… I missed my partner even there are moments he annoys me… But,  oh well,  I guess that is normal…  At least I hope so :)I missed all the fresh fruits and vegetables. Now I am cheating on my grocery van guy and going to farmer’s market once a week where the prices are better and the choice… Well,  I do not want even start on that.  Every time I go there I mean to take photos there but I feel awkward to do so and to destroy this real atmosphere of the marketplace. All these fresh produce made me cook again and there will be some posts just dedicated to my culinary obsessions.
Last week, I had some family over and I counted that since we moved to Malta already 9 times we had visitors staying with us- ranging from 2 days to 10 days stay and I have to say I really enjoy that. OK, it can be tiring at times to do all the cleaning, driving and visiting the same places again but Malta is so incredible, there is always something new to see. Sometimes, even to see old places through the eyes of the visitors can be wonderful because it makes me think that we choose wisely when we moved here.
I have one more week of freedom before the school starts and there might be some new opportunities arising for me but before everything is confirmed, I do not want to mention the details. I also really enjoy my other job. I have never thought that I can do something besides music and be actually good at it. It has been 4 months since I have started in online gaming and it has been a life saver during the holidays where I used to have no income or very low one.
Here are just few snippets of what I have been up to last week while visiting old sites and discovering the new ones:)

image

Valletta by night

image

St. John's Co-Cathedral

image

And the clock tower


image

We were witnessing a big party under the Higher Barrakka Gardens

Even though I have been to Manuel Theatre before , I took a tour with my family.
image

image

image

image

And the interior

image

We also went to Malta Experience and took the tour the Knight’s hospital.
image

The movie was really interesting, lasting 45-minutes and available in many languages as well as Polish so my family could enjoy the document about Malta in our own language.

image

The view from Malta Experience with the war monument in the background

image

Knight's hospital - room for wealthy people

image

image

The ward for poor people- currently prepared for private party

image

Leave a Reply

