The soap cafe in Sliema, Malta

Two days ago I had a pleasure to visit a charming place called The Soap Cafe which is located on St. Mary Street in Sliema. I got the address from another another Malta-orientated blog which I visit often and which also encouraged me to start my own one.

The Soap Cafe is a pretty establishment which consists of organic, handmade cosmetics like soaps, lotions, shampoos etc. as well as fair trade products. Not only you can choose from vast array of products, you can also compose your own potions like choosing the scent and the treatment needed for your type of skin or hair. I’ve chosen the black salt combined with muscle relief drops and the smell of it is really great, tea tree soap and some incense sticks. I am pretty sure that I will be back there as there are so many products that I would like to try and they are quite pocket-friendly in comparison to most of the handmade, organic products on the market which are quite pricey.

Last but not least, there is a lady behind all this named Charlene who not only is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her products but more over a very friendly person with whom I had a long conversation not only about her shop but about life in general and I have to admit she left me in much better spirit than I was before entering her place. So I’ll definitely be back for some more talk, cup of tea and new products to try.

4 thoughts on “The soap cafe in Sliema, Malta

  1. Aw thanks so much for the link and your kind words 🙂 I’m glad you paid a visit to the soap cafe, I love the place! My favourite area is the DIY section for sure! xx

Leave a Reply

