Chapels

When you walk casually on the small street in Malta you can easily notice that almost every house has its own saint ceramic figurine next to the doors. I guess it supposed to protect the tenants from everything evil. I am not sure if I believe in that so much but I have to admit it makes walking through the narrow streets pretty interesting as you can spot many different chapels. These are pictures taken from only few streets in Gzira and Sliema but I am sure you can find many, many more all around the island.

Leave a Reply

