Busy week with friends over part 2

During the other days we managed to visit some pother Malta’s and Gozo’s attractions:

  • We had a chance to experience Valletta during the preparations to festa and it was beautifully decorated.

    view of Valletta from the boat taxi

    festa decorations

    decorated streets

    real, home-made ice cream tasting of sugar and eggs which we had a chance to try in the Cafe inside of Manoel Theatre

    the view of Three Cities from High Barrakka Gardens

    and the other side

    • Next day we decided to spend on the guided tour which included few hours in Gozo, some swimming time in Blue Lagoon, caves on Comino and a pretty quick journey on a speed boat. Instead of 1,5 hour to get to Gozo, it took us only 30 minutes and it was quite exciting . At first, I was bit terrified as the boat was jumping over the waves all the time but later on I got used to that and enjoyed it more.

      Caves near Comino

      incredible colour of water in the caves

      Blue Lagoon

      Where you can see the darker patches in the water is the place where I got burn by jellyfish.

      Citadela in Gozo

      View of Victoria from Citadela

      narrow alleys in Citadela

      Azure Window

      Near Azure Window

      Ggantija temples

      • The whole trip was a success and my friends and me had a wonderful time except of my jellyfish encounter in Blue Lagoon which was pretty painful. I almost felt like crying then and got bit panicky but after a moment I calmed down and slowly swam out of the jellyfish part of the Blue Lagoon. Unfortunately as I am writing this post about a week later and I still have itchy, red patches on my arm and leg and I heard it can last for a few weeks.
      • On the last day we went to Marsovin Summer Wine Festival which was located in Hastings Gardens in Valletta. It was my first time in the gardens. I didn’t even know that this place existed and that from Valletta you can have a lovely view of Misda and Ta’Xbiex Marina. On that night there was a festa in Msida so we could see illuminated church and fireworks.

      The view from Hastings Gardens

      illuminated Hastings Gardens

      • We tasted wonderful wines from Marsovin¬† and for a 10 Euros we got a glass and 14 stamps to use during the wine tasting and had a chance to try some very interesting wines. Now I know what I will be looking for in our local supermarket.

       

       

       

       

     

Leave a Reply

